Sainabou & the Compton Center

Hi all : )

My name is Sainabou and I work as an intern at the Compton Center. I am currently a junior at DePauw with a double major in Political Science and Sociology.

I have always been saddened by the numerous unequal and inhumane treatments of different groups throughout the world; but like most people, I always felt that as one voice, I would not be heard. I joined the Compton Center because I saw that past projects done by interns did have an effect on the student body – by either educating them on an issue or by making them aware of a social injustice they may not have been aware of.

As Sarah mentioned, she and I are working on a racial dialogue program entitled “Melting the (Coffee) Pot.” It is our hope that through this program, a more comfortable and conducive atmosphere will be established for racial dialogue and race relations.

Leave a Reply

