About Sarah and her projects

Hello.

About me:My name is Sarah, and I am an intern for the Compton Center. I am originally from Indianapolis, Indiana. At DePauw, I major in Conflict Studies and French. I decided to join the Compton Center, because I see a real need on DePauw’s campus for social justice and knowledge, in addition for a desire within myself to learn and grow.

About my projects: This year, I am working with another co-intern Sainabou on a project called “Melting the (Coffee) Pot” where our motto is melting the barrier, one pot at the time. We have decided to explore different facets of the racial dialogue in conversations open to all. Thus far, we have explored issues of white privilege and the “race card.” Stay tuned on the blog for more information about past and upcoming issues.

Leave a Reply

